Honours and prizes

Main content

ETH Zurich is home to many high-calibre scientists working diligently in their specialist fields. The numerous honours and awards that ETH researchers receive for their scientific work shows just how successful they are.


Haller elected SIAM Fellow

Professor George Haller

George Haller, Professor of Nonlinear Dynamics at the Department of Mechanical and Process Engineering, has been elected Fellow of the Society of Industrial and Applied Mathematics (SIAM) by the SIAM Fellows Selection Committee.


Understanding microbes as partners of life

A yellow sponge that lives in symbiosis with microorganisms.

Two researchers from ETH Zurich have been awarded USD 1.5 million each from the Gordon and Betty Moore Foundation to explore the diverse symbiotic relationships between bacteria and other aquatic organisms.


Benjamin Franklin Medal for Michele Parrinello

Prof. Michele Parrinello

Michele Parrinello, Professor for Computational Science (D-CHAB), has received the 2020 Benjamin Franklin Medal together with Roberto Car from Princeton University for inventing an efficient computational method by combining molecular dynamics simulation and electronic structure calculations.


Prof. Onur Mutlu receives IEEE Technical Achievement Award

Prof. Onur Mutlu

Congratulations to Prof. Onur Mutlu (Department of Computer Science) for receiving the IEEE Edward J. McCluskey Technical Achievement Award. The prestigious award is given for innovative and impactful contributions to computer memory systems.


Viola Vogel and Raffaello D'Andrea elected as members of the National Academy of Engineering NAE

Portrait photos of Viola Vogel and Raffaello D'Andrea

The American National Academy of Engineering NAE has announced the election of 18 new international members. Among them are two professors from ETH Zurich.


Boulouchos elected SNF Foundation Council

Portraitphoto of Professor Boulouchos

Konstantinos Boulouchos, ETH Professor for Aerothermochemistry and Combustion Systems, has been elected member of the Foundation Council of the Swiss National Science Foundation SNF as representative of the Swiss Academy of Engineering Sciences SATW for the period of 2020-2023. ?


Pfizer Prize for Research 2020 awarded to Daniela Latorre

Daniela Latorre

Daniela Latorre, SNSF PRIMA group leader at the Institute of Microbiology of the Department of Biology, was awarded the Pfizer Prize for Research 2020 as one of 19 young researchers.


Hans Eggenberger Prize 2019 to Ileana-Cristina Benea-Chelmus

Ileana-Cristina Benea-Chelmus

Dr. Ileana-Cristina Benea-Chelmus has been awarded the 2019 Hans Eggenberger Prize for groundbreaking research performed in the Quantum Optoelectronics Group of Prof. Jér?me Faist (D-PHYS). The Hans Eggenberger foundation further finances part of her current research at Harvard University, where she is a postdoctoral fellow.

Honours and prizes awarded by ETH Zurich

The latest annual report lists the main prizes and awards that members of ETH Zurich have received for their research and educational work in international competition during the course of the reporting year.

TLC官网 <蜘蛛词>| <蜘蛛词>| <蜘蛛词>| <蜘蛛词>| <蜘蛛词>| <蜘蛛词>| <蜘蛛词>| <蜘蛛词>| <蜘蛛词>| <蜘蛛词>| <蜘蛛词>| <蜘蛛词>| <蜘蛛词>| <蜘蛛词>| <蜘蛛词>| <蜘蛛词>| <蜘蛛词>| <蜘蛛词>| <蜘蛛词>| <蜘蛛词>| <蜘蛛词>| <蜘蛛词>| <蜘蛛词>| <蜘蛛词>| <蜘蛛词>| <蜘蛛词>| <蜘蛛词>| <蜘蛛词>| <蜘蛛词>| <蜘蛛词>| <蜘蛛词>| <蜘蛛词>| <蜘蛛词>| <蜘蛛词>| <蜘蛛词>| <蜘蛛词>| <蜘蛛词>| <蜘蛛词>| <蜘蛛词>| <蜘蛛词>| <蜘蛛词>| <文本链> <文本链> <文本链> <文本链> <文本链> <文本链>